User Tools

Site Tools


get_started:fuel_status

This is an old revision of the document!


Fuel@OPNFV

This is the WIKI-page for the Fuel@OPNFV work stream which intend to integrate the OPNFV Release 1 features with the Fuel stack installer/deployer. This work-stream is part of the "OPNFV/Boot-strap Get Started" (OPNFV/BGS) project https://wiki.opnfv.org/get_started. The intended end release DoD can be found here: system end-state produced

Goals:

  • Deliver a working fuel.org installer for the OPNFV R1 (and the further long-livitey, maintenance, upgrade,…of the Fuel installer). The Feature-, and charachteristics targets are of course guided by [OPNFV] [BGS] and [OPNFC] [TSC], but in practice the best of the participant's hands, and capabilities of the base-line and community efforts (as with any open-source project), will define the output feature-set and characteristics of the the project.
  • result base-line is in practice gated by the resources participating in the project, requests for specific baselines must of course submit input, code, test stimulis,etc. Nothing will happen without contribution.
  • Provide a fully automated build process for Fuel@OPNFV integrated with the upstream projects
  • Provide means for automated deployment of Fuel@OPNFV
  • As a fore-runner - Integrate all of the above with the OPNFV R1 CI pipeline in a implementation neutral way such that it can be a template for other installer implementations.
  • Establish a long-livety project for Fuel@OPNFV

Substream work areas:

Fuel@OPNFV community participants

  • Jonas Bjurel (jonas.bjurel@ericsson.com) - Committer - Organizer
  • Stefan Berg (stefan.k.berg@ericsson.com) - Committer - Organizer
  • Daniel Smith (daniel.smith@ericsson.com) - Contributor
  • Juan Osorio-Robles (juan.osorio.robles@ericsson.com) - Contributor
  • Fatih Degirmenci (fatih.degirmenci@ericsson.com) - Contributor
  • Gábor Balogh (gabor.balogh@ericsson.com) - Contributor
  • Przemysław Grygie (pgrygiel@mirantis.com) - Contributor
  • Piotr Siwczak (psiwczak@mirantis.com) - Contributor
  • Robert Raszuk (rraszuk@mirantis.com) - Contributor

More hands on this work-stream are more than welcome

Fuel@OPNFV forums and meetings

Mailing list receiver: opnfv-tech-discuss@lists.opnfv.org; subject: [bgs][fuel]"topic"

Upstream project dependencies

How to participate and help-out

Participation request - Throw out your interest your interest request to opnfv-tech-discuss@lists.opnfv.org; subject: [bgs][fuel]"topic" How to Hack, slice and dice Fuel@OPNFV - TBW GIT best practices in OPNFV - TBW

Fuel@OPNFV Howto and FAQ

TBW…

get_started/fuel_status.1425084274.txt.gz · Last modified: 2015/02/28 00:44 by Jonas Bjurel